Women in Manufacturing Association announces 2024 Board of Directors

WiM elects 20 members to its 2024 Board of Directors, who begin their terms on April 1, 2024.

WiM elects 20 members to its 2024 Board of Directors, who begin their terms on April 1, 2024.

The Women in Manufacturing Association (WiM) has announced the election of 20 members to its 2024 Board of Directors, who begin their terms on April 1, 2024. WiM is the only national and global trade association specifically dedicated to supporting, promoting and inspiring women who have chosen a career in the manufacturing sector.

The board will be led by:

  • Chair Jana Gessner, Global Vice President – Environment, Health and Safety, PepsiCo, Purchase, NY
  • Vice Chair Danielle Schneider, Applications Engineer, Pridgeon & Clay, Grand Rapids, MI
  • Treasurer Joanna Cooper, General Manager, Daimler Truck North America, Mount Holly, NC
  • Secretary Jane Thomas, President, Teijin Holdings USA, Inc., Teijin Limited, Sausalito, CA
  • Past Chair Lisa Skidmore, Senior Director of Advanced Quality Engineering, GE Appliances, a Haier company, Louisville, KY

First-term members of the 2024 WiM board are:

  • Myoshi Aubain, Vice President Operations and Supply Chain, Industrial Solutions, DuPont, Wilmington, DE
  • Heather Bishop, Global Director Manufacturing and Operations John Deere Power Systems, John Deere, Cedar Falls, IA
  • Ester Codina, President North America, Alfa Laval, Richmond, VA
  • Cara Herzog, Chief Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Officer, Southwire Company, Atlanta, GA
  • Molly Jacobs, Business Process Improvement Specialist II, Greenheck Group, Schofield, WI
  • Kim Ziomek, Director of Business Development, Schwartz Machine Company, Warren, MI

“On behalf of the entire WiM organization, I am thrilled to welcome the newest members of the WiM Board of Directors,” said WiM President and Founder Allison Grealis. “Their extensive experience and passion for manufacturing will be a great asset to our association as we work to further our mission to support, promote and inspire women in this industry.”

Additional board members who are continuing their service include:

  • Sheree Gaus, Vice President HSE North America, Sodexo, Boston, MA
  • Peggy Gulick, VP Advanced Manufacturing and Continuous Improvement, Kohler Co., Kohler, WI
  • Virginia Harn, Principal, CLA (CliftonLarsonAllen), Minneapolis, MN
  • Tiffanie Lewis, VP, HR Technology and Service Solutions, Diebold Nixdorf, Hudson, OH
  • Cara Madzy, Sr. Director EHS and Security, Geismar Sites, BASF, Geismar, LA
  • Yirla Morehead, Senior Director, World Class Supply Chain – Americas, Molson Coors, Milwaukee, WI
  • Angela Sams, OES Supply Chain Director and Global Distribution & Operations Manager, Parker Hannifin, Lexington, KY
  • Paul Wellener, Principal, Deloitte, Cleveland, OH
  • Jeff White, Partner and Chair of Manufacturing Law Practice, Robinson+Cole, Hartford, CT

Grealis also thanked outgoing members of the WiM board for their exceptional service to the industry: Tami Hedgren, John Deere; Rhonda McKnight, Mars; Rachael Sampson, KeyBank; Carrie Uhl, Danaher Corporation; Amy Volz, Trane Technologies; and Devon Winter, F.W. Winter Inc. & Co.